Is it possible to want two people at once?

Of course it is! I’m constantly conflicted in my day to day life over which two ‘things’ to pick. That’s what life is made up of, choosing one road over another. This is BY FAR the biggest decision I’ve ever had to make. I’m sure when I look back in a year it will look like nothing, a pot hole*. But right now, right now it is all consuming, I can think of nothing but it. Jake or Charlie? And now i think about it, Charlie isn’t even a contender, Charlie represents everybody else out there. He represents change. So I guess the real decision is do I want Jake back? Now THAT is a question I can’t answer – not yet.

*continuing the road metaphor

Leave a Reply

